This article is for *administrators*
Getting There: Admin tab → Manage Users → Transfers tab
BrokerBay's user transfer feature makes requesting and accepting agent transfers a seamless cross-brokerage experience.
This article will explain how our automatic transfer agent feature works.
IN THIS ARTICLE
Automatic agent transfers
Every morning, the BrokerBay system syncs with the agent roster feeds provided by the boards. If an agent has been transferred at board level from another brokerage to your own, you will see this agent show up in your Users tab.
This feature will only auto-transfer an agent if that transfer has been processed on the board but has not been manually initiated in BrokerBay by you.
There are two automatic agent functions: adding a new agent or transferring an agent to your brokerage.
New agents will be automatically added to your Users folder. Here is the information that will populate for a new agent in the Users tab:
- The email in their profile will be the same as their email on the board.
- The branch they are associated with on the board will be reflected on their profile.
- The agent will also receive an email inviting them to your brokerage, so that they can verify their profile and create a password for their account.
INCOMING TRANSFER agents:
Transfer agents will be automatically moved over to your brokerage and appear in your Users folder.
If the user logs into BrokerBay after they have been transferred, they will see their new brokerage (not the former one).
The user’s current password will not be changed, nor will their email address. The agent will also receive an email inviting them to your brokerage so that they can verify their profile and create a new password for their account.
If the agent user has electronic lockboxes that are assigned to them at their former brokerage, please add these lockboxes to your brokerage's Lockbox Manager and associate them with the agent's new profile.
TROUBLESHOOTING & FAQS
How often does BrokerBay sync with the board to import agent information?
Our system syncs with the board once a day at 7 a.m. to process changes to agent information, match member IDs to determine if an agent is verified or unverified, and automatically process agent transfers.
Where can I view user history?
You can locate user history & activity logs via Admin tab → Manage Users → click on user → "..." menu → User History.