1 min read | This article is for *Administrators*
Getting There: Admin Tab → Manage Users
For added context, feel free to reference video: User Roles on BrokerBay
Every BrokerBay user within your BrokerBay brokerage platform will have one of the available account statuses - Active, Unverified, or Inactive.
This article will walk you through the different user status types and how these statuses impact BrokerBay platform access.
IN THIS ARTICLE
In the Manage Users page, you will have the ability to filter and display Users by Status.
Active & Inactive Users
- Active: A User that can successfully log into BrokerBay and access the platform without restrictions. You will see a green Active tag next to the User's name.
- Inactive: A User that has had their profile deactivated on BrokerBay. This means that the User cannot log in (they will still be able to receive front desk chat messages). You will see a grey Inactive tag beside the User's name.
Verified & Unverified Users
- Verified: A licensed User whose member number, board designation, and office at board level match the information in their BrokerBay profile. A Verified user has the ability to use the platform to its full capabilities (unless their profile has been deactivated - Inactive). You will see a green check mark next to the User's member number.
- Unverified: A licensed User whose details do not appear in your brokerage's data feeds. Although this user can successfully log in, they will have limitations on BrokerBay platform feature access meant for licensed agents as BrokerBay cannot verify the agent.
Unverified Users will see a yellow alert icon next to their member number, and an orange Unverified tag next to their name.
An Unverified User will have limited access to BrokerBay's functionality, because they are not recognized as a licensed agent in the office with the entered member number.
- They will not appear in the Search Agent agent roster when booking showings or registering offers.
- They will not be able to book a showing or register an offer for themselves.
**Note: Unverified Agents will see a modal telling them that they cannot complete these actions, while unverified licensed admins can still book a showing or register an offer on behalf of others (but not themselves).
- When calling the office to book a showing, these Agents will always have to be added as Custom Contacts and therefore receive confirmations by office (phone) and would require custom contact approval before any showings are confirmed.
Why is this User Unverified?
To troubleshoot Unverified Users, you will need confirm the below information:
- Ensure that the User's member number is correct (Member numbers are case-sensitive).
- Double-check that the User's board/association designation matches the board indicated on their MLS profile
- Search for the User's name at board level (the MLS) to ensure that they are actually part of your brokerage.
Feel free to also reference the agent-facing article: Why Am I Unverified?
If you are still experiencing issues after verifying the above, Submit a Request for further assistance.
How do I Deactivate a User?
Navigate to the Admin tab → Manage Users → Enter the User's profile and scroll down to toggle ON Deactivate user login.
To reactivate a user, turn the same toggle OFF.