|5 min read | This article is for *administrators*
Accessing Feature: Admin Tab --> Manage Users
Editing an agent's profile is helpful if you need to adjust their notifications or add details to their account that will be visible to administrators when messaging the agent.
Agents can make certain adjustments to their own profiles and notifications, but you can assist them if needed.
- To reset a user's password, use the Password field.
- The email on file serves as their username and the address where notifications are sent. There can only be one email on file for an agent, and it must be unique to that user.
- Click the Notification Preferences tab to adjust which Brokerage Notifications the agent receives as well as how they receive front desk messages and showing updates (via the email & text toggles under the Office Messages tab).
FRONT DESK INSTRUCTIONS
Here is where you can specify information regarding how an agent manages their messages from the front desk, including the information that will be visible to you as an administrator when you are sending the agent a message through the Chat tool.
Forward My Messages - for agents who need a partner or assistant copied on all of the messages you manually send to them. This functions as a "CC," so both the agent and the CC:ed user(s) will receive the message. You can set up message forwarding to go on indefinitely, or input a start and end date.
Notes for Front Desk - anything you (or the agent) adds here is easily visible to you when sending them a message.
This tab controls the default settings and preferences for that agent's listings. An agent can enable/disable feedback collection en masse, choose whether to be notified when new listing feedback is submitted, and decide if they want to be notified a week before their listing is set to expire.
Showing Configurations - if there is another agent or admin who needs to be added as a listing contact to all of the agent's properties, you can set this up here. Click "+ Add Contact" and locate the user, then ensure all of their showing permissions and subscriptions are correct. Lastly, decide whether this contact should be added to all new and existing listings, or only new listings.